Automatic Backup in Aurora 😍

Tari Aurora Telegram Discussion 

There will be a community Telegram chat this Thursday, July 30 at 15:00 UTC (8:00 PDT, 11:00 EDT, 16:00 CET, 17:00 SAST) to discuss Aurora and to brainstorm as a community on new features and improvements. Bring any and all ideas you have that you think contributors should consider to make Aurora the best wallet app out there. 

Looking forward to seeing you on Thursday.


Aurora Wallet 0.3.0 Automatic Backup 🔙⬆️

Recently, Tari contributors introduced a MVP backup and restore feature in Aurora Wallet v0.2.0. This was a good start, but fell short of our stated goal of making Aurora the easiest to use Tari wallet out there. This week Tari contributors are excited to share that an enhanced backup and restore is now available in Aurora Wallet v0.3.0. What makes this edition of backup and restore better? 

Now Aurora will automatically prompt you to backup your wallet based on your balance and transaction history. You can also now set a password to ensure that your wallet is safe even if your iCloud or Google Drive gets compromised. The latest release of Aurora is available for download now.

What do you think of this release of Aurora? Share your feedback on Telegram, IRC (#Tari-dev on Freenode) or Reddit

iOS and Android 0.3.0 release notes

Girl/Boy/Person/Non-Person, your tXTR looks good (won’t you back that app up)

You’se a big fine wallet (won’t you back that app up)

We’ve launched automated backups after each transaction

and password-encrypted backups (won’t you back that app up)

Also:

  • Automatic prompts to back up your wallet triggered by your balance and transaction history

  • Set a custom base node by copying to clipboard and going to settings

  • Base node syncing stability improvements


Block Explorer Tutorial Video 🕵️🎥

You may be asking yourself, “Why would I want to use a block explorer for a default private blockchain? What information can I see and what is private? What can I learn from it? How do I use the magical Tari testnet block explorer?”

Fear not! Tari contributors have got you covered. All your questions will be answered in this video

Maybe subscribe to Tari Youtube channel while you're there 🥺👉👈


Want to get more involved with Tari?

Join us! The community would love to hear from you. Get more involved through these platforms: